skip navigation

St. Bonaventure CYO Track & Field is a fun program designed for runners of all levels in grades 2-8 who want to learn proper technique and learn to enjoy the many events of track and field. Athletes can train and participate in running events including the 50m, 100m, 200m, 400m, 800m and the mile; relays and field events such as the long jump, high jump, softball throw and shot put. 

2024 CYO Track & Field

REGISTRATION

Starts: January 5 - March 15

2024 Fees (includes uniform):

$200 for the first child

$175  for the second child

$150  for each additional child

Practice Details: 

We will start practice on 

Thursday, February 1, 2024 @ New Hall Park

Practice will be Mon, Tue and Thurs from 4-5:15pm

Since we are guests on the high school track, when we get confirmation from CVCHS to carve out some track time between their practices, we will update our practice schedule.  Currently we are still TBD for the practice schedule to be on the track.  We will start practicing on the field at New Hall Park adjacent to the play ground.

Please be on time/early, bring water and a good pair of running shoes.

Meet Schedule: Ensure to arrive 1 hr early to the meets and keep in mind the schedule is not yet finalized.

Saturday, 3/9/24 - Wolves Invitational - 9am - Ygnacio Valley High School

Saturday, 3/16/24 - Meet #1 - 9am - Ygnacio Valley High School

Saturday, 3/23/24 - Meet #2 - 9am - Location TBD

Saturday, 4/6/24 - Relay Meet - 9am - Ygnacio Valley High School

Saturday, 4/13/24 - Meet #3  - 9am - Location TBD

Saturday 4/20/24 - Meet #4 - 9am - Location is TBD

Saturday 4/27/24 - Qualifying Meet - 9am - Ygnacio Valley High School

Thursday, 5/2/24 - Sectional 1600M - 5:30pm - Ygnacio Valley High School

Saturday, 5/4/24 - Sectional Meet - 8am - Granada High School

Friday, 5/10/24 - Diocesan Meet - 800M/1600M - 6pm - Location is TBD

Saturday, 5/11/24 - Diocesan Meet - 8am - Granada High School


Mandatory Parent Meeting –

St. Bonaventure, Room A1

Tuesday, 1/30/24 @ 7pm

We are looking for coaches and volunteers!  If you are interested in helping or need more information about the track program, contact: 

Track & Field Head Coach

Jon de Jesus

jon.dejesus@gmail.com

650-303-0210

Team Coordinator:

TBD

If interested please reach out to Joe Sullivan @ (925)787-6745 or Jon de Jesus @ 650-303-0210

Assistant Coach: 

Jiska Loza, Edgar Gabriel, Trinety Murphy